www.louistomlinsonfrance.com your french source dedicated to Louis Tomlinson

"The lyrics that feel the most personal to me in "We Made It" are probably 'Don't know why they put all of this on us when we were so young."

- Louis for Build Series in New York City, answer to a fan.

One month and a half after the success of his last record, "Kill My Mind", Louis goes on and introduces his new song that follows suit, entitled "We Made It". If the interpretation of the song remains very personal, Louis keeps precising that it firstly aimed to directly address the fans. "We Made It". Though, the lyrics seem to talk about a complicated relationship with lots of issues. Always remaining honest and simple, Louis unveils in this new track the most intimate side of himself and talks freely about something that feels very personal to him. Moving and real, this is how you could describe this new music that immediately gets a huge success by the fans. Regarding his promotion, Louis invested himself a lot: 14 pre-listening parties have been set up by national radios and Sony offices in different countries all over the world, in which some lucky fans have been able to take part, with a very special reward: a Skype call with Louis himself!

The single is a new success and climbs up the charts up to number 1 in many countries, including the United States. As per usual, the fans prove their ingeniosity to promote "We Made It" as it deserves to be. The third song of this "trilogy" that you can also watch through the many music videos should be "Don't Let It Break Your Heart", which Louis already performed in Madrid for the CCME in September 2019.

The music video for "We Made It" has been released on the same day than the song, October 24th 2019. It shows the story of the couple that had been filmed for the "Kill My Mind" music video, both partly filmed in Southend. To watch it, click here!

Louis performs his new song for the first time in New-York City during his Celebrity Session at SiriusXM's radio. The video gives an acoustic version very moving to watch here.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

www.louistomlinsonfrance.com votre source française dédiée à Louis Tomlinson

“Les paroles qui me sont le plus personnelles dans ‘We Made It’ sont probablement ‘Don’t know why they put all of this on us when we were so young.”

– Louis pour Build Series à New-York, réponse à une fan.

Un mois et demi après le succès de son précédent single “Kill My Mind”, Louis continue sur sa lancée en présentant la chanson qui lui fait suite, intitulée “We Made It”. Si l’interprétation de la chanson reste personnelle, Louis tient à préciser qu’elle avait pour premier but de s’adresser directement aux fans. “Nous l’avons fait.” Les paroles semblent cependant relater d’une relation amoureuse difficile et semée d’embûches. Toujours armé de son honnêteté et de sa simplicité, Louis dévoile dans ce nouveau morceau une partie plus intime de sa personnalité et s’exprime à coeur ouvert sur un sujet qui lui est très personnel. Touchante et vraie, telle peut être qualifiée cette nouvelle musique qui remporte un vif succès auprès des fans. Côté promotion, Louis s’est beaucoup investi: 14 pré-listening parties ont été organisées par des radios nationales et les antennes de Sony de différents pays à travers le monde, auxquelles quelques fans chanceuses ont eu la chance d’assister, avec en prime un appel Skype en direct avec lui!

Le single est un nouveau succès et se classe dès sa sortie numéro 1 des charts dans de nombreux pays, y compris aux Etats-Unis. Comme à leur habitude, les fans font preuve d’ingéniosité pour promouvoir “We Made It” comme elle le mérite. La troisième et dernière chanson de la “trilogie”, qui se poursuit également sur les clips des chansons, devrait être “Don’t Let It Break Your Heart”, que Louis a déjà interprétée à Madrid lors du CCME en septembre 2019.

Le clip vidéo de “We Made It” a été publié le même jour que la chanson, le 24 octobre 2019. Il retrace la suite de l’histoire du couple filmé dans le clip de “Kill My Mind”, tous deux en partie tournés à Southend. Pour le visionner, cliquez ici!

Louis interprète pour la premère fois son nouveau titre à New-York lors d’une Celebrity Session dans les locaux de la radio SiriusXM. Le rendu donne une version acoustique très émouvante à regarder ici.

fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais