www.louistomlinsonfrance.com your french source dedicated to Louis Tomlinson

"I needed to get this off my chest. I used to lean on my Mum for a lot of things - every time I needed an advice, she was the fist one I called."

- Louis pour BBC

After more than a year of waiting, Louis comes back on March 7th 2019 with his new single, Two Of Us. The music is softer and calmer as the three previous ones wthat he had produced, the lyrics are even stronger. The song is an ode to Johannah, Louis' late mum, who passed away from leukemia back in 2016, and about the grief that followed. Louis opens up about his feelings, his emotions and his way to go on with his life. The song is welcomed with lots of emotion by the fans and the critics who mention his strength and his bravery. Just a few days before the release of the song, Louis organizes a sort of treasure hunt through the whole world for his fans via his social medias: more than 140 hotspots hidden in the whole world to unlock and to reveal an interview about the story of the song. A nice promotion much appreciated by the fans who unlocked all the videos only in a few hours.

The emotion that went through the song makes it a huge success as soon as it is out. Two Of Us gets the first spot on the iTunes charts in the USA and worldwide in the few hours following its release. The single is also featured in the recommendations of The Oprah Magazine: "22 best Mother's Day Songs".It is sacred by every critic and the fans make it a personal hymn. 

On the day of its release, Louis also releases a lyric video on his YouTube Channel for "Two Of Us" on which he writes the lyrics on a paper. Watch it here.

On the very evening of March 7th 2019, Louis performs his new single for the first time live in front of a small group of fans in London. This performance is aired live on YouTube at the same time. You can watch it or watch it again here.

Wishing to give a real sense to his lyrics, Louis gets closer to Richard, a man who lives in Sheffield and who lost his wife after years of fighting Alzheimer. During a whole day, he made his dreams come true: rollercoasters, racing cars, helicopter, etc... Watch the meeting of two very special people here.

In a black and white music video, simple and honest, Louis sits at the piano to make his late mum's wishes come true. The video says it all, tell everything about the loss of someone dear, the process of grief, and the progressive comeback to life. Watch the music video here.

To release the fourth studio single, fans get invited to join Louis in a secret location in London for a special performance that airs at the same time on YouTube. Louis performs his new single for the first time live with a significant and sincere emotion that moved the fans who were there and those watching behind their screens. Watch it here.

On May 4th 2019, Louis comes back up on stage for the first time since the tragic decease of his sister Félicité, at the occasion of the Free Hits Radio Live Festival in Birmingham in England. He first performs his single "Just Hold On" before covering one of One Direction's successes on their album Midnight Memories, "Little Black Dress", before ending his set with Two Of Us. Watch the performance here.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

www.louistomlinsonfrance.com votre source française dédiée à Louis Tomlinson

“J’avais besoin d’exprimer ce que j’avais sur le coeur. J’avais l’habitude de m’appuyer sur ma mère pour beaucoup de choses – à chaque fois que j’avais besoin d’un conseil, c’était la première personne que j’appelais.”

– Louis pour BBC

Après plus d’un an d’attente, Louis revient le 7 mars 2019 avec son nouveau single, Two Of Us. La musique est plus douce et calme que les précédentes musiques qu’il a produites, les paroles encore plus fortes. La chanson est une ode à Johannah, la maman de Louis, décédée d’une leucémie foudroyante en 2016, et du deuil qui s’en est suivi. Louis se livre ici à coeur ouvert sur ses sentiments, ses émotions et sa manière de continuer à vivre. La chanson est accueillie avec beaucoup d’émotion par les fans et les critiques qui soulignent sa force et son courage. Quelques jours seulement avant la sortie de son single, Louis propose une chasse au trésor à ses fans via les réseaux sociaux: plus de 140 hotspots cachés dans le monde entier à débloquer afin de reconstituer une interview retraçant l’histoire de sa chanson. Une belle mise en avant immédiatement saluée par ses fans qui ont débloqué toutes les vidéos en seulement quelques heures.

L’émotion transmise dans la chanson en fait un immense succès dès sa sortie. Two Of Us se classe ainsi première des charts iTunes monde et USA dans les heures qui suivent. Le single est également répertorié dans les recommandations des 22 meilleures chansons de fête des mères par The Oprah Magazine. Il est consacré par toutes les critiques et les fans en font un hymne personnel. 

Le jour de la sortie du single, Louis publie également sur sa chaîne YouTube une Lyric Vidéo de “Two Of Us”, dans laquelle il écrit de sa propre main ses paroles sur un papier. Retrouvez-le ici.

Le soir-même du 7 mars 2019, Louis interprète son nouveau single pour la première fois devant un petit comité de fans à Londres. Cette prestation est retransmise dans le monde entier via un direct sur sa chaîne YouTube. Vous pouvez voir ou revoir sa performance ici.

Souhaitant donner un véritable sens à ses paroles, Louis se rapproche de Richard, habitant de Sheffield, qui a perdu sa femme après avoir combattu Alzheimer. Durant une journée, il lui fait vivre ses plus grands rêves: montagnes russes, voiture de course, hélicoptère, etc… Découvrez la rencontre de deux personnes hors du commun ici.

Dans un clip en noir et blanc, simple et honnête, Louis s’assoit au piano pour honorer les souhaits de sa maman. Les images parlent d’elle-même, retranscrivent la douleur de la perte d’un être cher, le processus de deuil, et le retour progressif à la vie. Découvrez le clip ici.

Pour fêter le lancement du quatrième single studio de Louis, des fans sont invités à le rejoindre dans un endroit secret à Londres pour une prestation spéciale et retransmise sur YouTube en direct. Louis interprète pour la première fois son single en live, avec une émotion significative et sincère qui a touché les fans présents et ceux derrière leurs écrans. Découvrez-la ici.

Le 4 mai 2019, Louis remonte sur scène pour la première fois depuis la disparition tragique de sa soeur Félicité, à l’occasion du festival Free Hits Radio de Birmingham, en Angleterre. Il interprète tout d’abord son premier tube, “Just Hold On”, remixé, avant de reprendre un des succès de One Direction sur leur album Midnight Memories “Little  Black Dress”, avant de terminer par Two Of Us. Retrouvez la performance ici.

fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais