www.louistomlinsonfrance.com your french source dedicated to Louis Tomlinson


More

After three years of a solo career mainly dedicated to the writing of his upcoming album [expected at the end of 2019], Louis already gave his fans four various singles, very different from each other on a musical plan. Back in October 2017, Louis releases "Just Like You", a song he said was meant to be "only for his fans", since it won't get any promotion and won't be counted as a single. 

During the promotion of his last single "Two Of Us" [available on every legal streaming platform and YouTube since March 7th, 2019], Louis described his lyrics as honest and sincere. He also indicated that his album would be a time travel through the last past two years of his life. 

Musically, Louis recently explained that his different featurings [with Steve Aoki on "Just Hold On" in 2016 and with Bebe Rexha on "Back To You" in 2017] had especially helped him explore completely different musical universer, one more "dance" and the other one more basic. Those various influences supported him in the making of his own style, that he wants very personal. Born a perfectionist, Louis refuses to comply to the "radio" sounds that sometimes are too commercial or simple to his own taste. He said that it was a quality he admired about his bandmate, Harry Styles, with his successful songs that aren't necessarily the type you "usually hear on the radio". Besides, he hinted that the sounds of "Two Of Us" mostly represent the style of his upcoming album. 

Louis is the main author of the band One Direction (with more than thirty songs he wrote as a band member). In a recent interview, he declared that he had quickly realized he had to write to feel relevant inside of the band. "I always pushed for the band to write as much as we could.", he recently declared for iNews. "Probably two years in, I felt like I was treading water a bit,” he recalls. “I didn’t really feel like I had a solid place – what was I contributing? There were some sad times like that, so I said to myself: ‘I wanna pick myself up and be the most prolific writer in the band.’ Out of the most emblematic songs he's ever written for One Direction, we can quote "Home" [from the EP 'Home'], Love You Goodbye [Made In The AM], or the energetic No Control [Four]. 

en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

www.louistomlinsonfrance.com votre source française dédiée à Louis Tomlinson


En savoir plus

Après trois ans d’une carrière en solo consacrée principalement à l’écriture de son futur album [sortie prévue à la fin de l’année 2019], Louis a offert à ses fans quatre singles très différents les uns des autres sur le plan musical. En octobre, Louis publie “Just Like You” une chanson qu’il a dite être “uniquement pour ses fans”, puisqu’elle n’a reçu aucune promotion et ne sera pas comptée en tant que single à part entière. 

Lors de la promotion de son dernier single “Two Of Us” [disponible sur toutes les plateformes de téléchargement légal et YouTube depuis le 7 mars 2019], Louis a décrit ses paroles comme étant honnêtes et sincères. Il a également indiqué que son album serait un voyage au coeur des deux dernières années de sa vie. 

Musicalement, Louis a récemment indiqué que ses différents duos [avec Steve Aoki sur “Just Hold On” en 2016 et avec Bebe Rexha sur “Back To You” en 2017] l’avaient particulièrement aidé à explorer des univers musicaux complètement différents, l’un plus dance et l’autre pop. Ces diverses influences l’ont ainsi appuyé pour créer son propre style, qu’il veut très personnel. Perfectionniste, Louis refuse de se conformer aux sons “radios” qui sont parfois trop commerciaux ou bateau à son goût. Il a d’ailleurs dit apprécier cette qualité chez son compagnon de bande Harry Styles et dans ses chansons à succès qui ne sont pas forcément des “chansons que l’on entend d’habitude à la radio”. Par ailleurs, il a indiqué que les sonorités de “Two Of Us” représentent particulièrement bien le style de son premier album. 

Louis est le principal auteur du groupe One Direction (comptant à son actif plus d’une trentaine de chansons interprétées sur les albums du groupe). Dans une récente interview, il a déclaré s’être rendu compte rapidement qu’il se devrait d’écrire pour trouver pleinement sa place au sein du groupe. “J’ai toujours insisté pour que le groupe écrive autant qu’il pouvait.”, a déclaré Louis récemment à iNews. “Après deux ans, j’avais l’impression de ne plus progresser. Je n’avais pas l’impression d’avoir une place solide – comment j’y contribuais? Il y avait des périodes tristes comme ça, donc je me disais: ‘Je vais me prendre en main et être l’auteur le plus prolifique de ce groupe’. Parmi les chansons les plus emblématiques écrites pour One Direction, l’on peut citer Home [issue de l’EP du même nom], Love You Goodbye [Made In The AM] ou encore l’énergique No Control [Four]. 

fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais